If you read my previous post, you know I have recently been inspired to be more than an occasional writer. Yes, I am writing a novel, but as part of my plan to become a better writer, I plan to be much more consistent with my blog posts, AND way more diverse in my topics. My hope is that the information will be helpful in some way.

I would never claim to be an expert in any field, but I have gained a lot of valuable information over the years (no age jokes please!) in a few areas–exercise, nutrition, running, cycling, great authors (and therefore great books!), and a few others.

My plan is to start writing about many of these things, sharing some of the knowledge I’ve picked up over the last couple of decades. And hopefully it will be helpful to anyone who takes the time to read it.

My first post along these lines is to share the changes I made to my workout and nutritional intake (notice I didn’t use the “D” word!) to lose over 10 lbs of bodyfat (an inch off of my waist) in 5 months at age 50. I have been asked by a couple people to put it on paper, so stand by, it’s coming. It will be in two parts.

Anyway, thanks for reading up to this point. And yes. I am STILL, and ALWAYS will be a “WORK-IN-PROGRESS”, and thankful to God for WAY MORE blessings than I could ever imagine.

P.S. Did you notice I changed the THEME too? The image in the background is a sunrise shot from Myrtle Beach I took last year. Cool, huh?

Scott